Grey Cup 2013 Primer: From Kickoff Time to Watching Online

Grey Cup 2013 - Roughriders Tiger-Cats

The 2013 Grey Cup tilt between the Saskatchewan Roughriders and Hamilton Tiger-Cats is upon us. In regular season action the Roughriders won both games in head to head matchups: 37-0 and 32-20. That said, that was a while ago. We’re in November now. Here are the Grey Cup game details you need to know.

GAME DETAILS:

  • When: Sunday November 24, 2013
  • Kickoff Time: 6:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm Local (Saskatchewan) / 3:30pm Pacific
  • Gates Open: 3pm local | Parking/Transit details
  • Twitter Hash Tag: #101GC

There are also game day festivities including the Fan March.

WATCH ON TV (Sunday November 24):

  • Grey Cup Pre-Game Show: 1pm ET / 10am PT on TSN
  • Grey Cup Countdown To Kickoff: 6pm ET / 3pm PT on TSN and NBC Sports Network
  • Grey Cup Game: Hamilton vs. Saskatchewan: 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT on TSN and NBC Sports Network

Note that there appears to not be a live stream of the TSN broadcast via TSN’s website. There will, however, likely be other sites where you can watch the live stream (albeit not in the greatest quality). Aside: TSN should really have an online stream that you can pay to watch – similar to what they do for some hockey tournaments.

These websites *usually* have online streams of CFL games — but no promises for Grey Cup. Give them a try (but do not download/install/etc. anything — you don’t need to!)

Was this helpful? Please ‘like’ – Thanks!

2 Responses to “Grey Cup 2013 Primer: From Kickoff Time to Watching Online”

  1. eliz Says:

    it didnt help

  2. Pat Says:

    So far every one of the sites has tried to get me to download an app to watch the game even though two of them don’t even carry the game. I am hopeing the first one VIPBOX will have it at the start of the game. the last one “front row”, that I watched it on last year has it scheduled for 2300. If you download their app.

Leave a Reply